10 Key Reasons to Showcase Your Talent

What Is Y.O.U? infographic

Do people know you? I mean, do they really know Y.O.U. (Your Outstanding Uniqueness)? And when I say “people,” I mean the world outside of your close friends and family.

There maybe lots of great things or even one awesome thing you’re great at doing. Perhaps it’s a hobby, a specialized craft, a unique skill…something. Do you have a business that you started, but only a few people know of it because you don’t talk about it at all or enough? Shame on you! That’s right. I said it. There is a difference between people knowing about you versus just knowing of you.

Talent and gifts shouldn’t be kept hidden. I believe in God, and with that beliefs comes an assurance that He empowers us with gifts and abilities to be shared and not kept under wraps. It’s called “purpose,” and a purpose-filled, focused life is worth living and displaying in my opinion.

“I’m a private person.” I hear that all of the time. Well, your personal privacy is one thing, but the talent that you’ve been honing, ugh HELLO; share it!

So, I put together a list of 10 reasons why you should put yourself on display. Enjoy the infographic below. Comment on it. Share it.

Don’t become the person who looks back 40 years from now wondering, “Dang, what could have I accomplished if I had only….”

My friend, do us a favor, showcase Y.O.U. now!

As always,

Stay Focused. Keep Moving. Never Go Back. Trust God!

-Mr. Focus 

10 Key Reasons to Showcase Your Talent

